The 12 Caesars

The 12 Caesars

antique roman history antique roman history

A list of Roman Emperors is not sufficient to tell us “How many Caesars were there? Power, sex, assassinations, divinity and theatrical plots. “The twelve Caesars” includes Julius Caesar, Augustus, Tiberius, Caligula, Claudius, Nero, Galba, Otho, Vitellius, Vespasian, Titus and Domitian. Nero was the end of the Julio-Claudian dynasty. Vespasian, Titus and Domitian were actually a separate dynasty called the Flavians. The writer Suetonius left us a biographical account in all its gory detail.


Designed by VSdesign Copyright ©Maria Milani 2017
Please email us if you feel a correction is required to the Rome information provided. Please read the disclaimer
"Ancient Rome" was written by Giovanni Milani-Santarpia for - Ancient Rome History Designed by VSdesign Copyright © Maria Milani 2017

This will close in 0 seconds